Welcome To My world

Posted: November 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

Passionate, hardworking, procrastinator. Yeah that’s me in a nutshell. For instance I should have started this blog months ago but better late than never.

I’m Kiwayne Jacobs. This is where I will say whatever I want, whenever I want about whoever and whatever I want. Don’t be scared that’s not a bad thing. Now that we have established that fact, welcome to my blog.

I knew the first piece in this blog had to be about me, a little introduction. truth be told if I knew just what I wanted to share with you about myself then the blog would have been up and running.

I’m 21 years old with big dreams and the drive to work towards them. Call me different but I’m not so hang up on the get married, with 2.5 children and the white picket fence. Mind you all my life up until I turned 13, I always told myself the latest I would get married is age 21  and most likely at age 18. Yeah I was naive, at 18 I was transitioning into university life, still living with my parents and not working. Go figure right. Now I’m not even sure I will ever get married, though I really hope to eventually.

I enjoy going out, preferably with close friends or my intimate partner at that time. I enjoy hanging out and spending quality time with those close to me like my family and friends. There’s never a dull moment as there is always some shenanigans somewhere to be involved in. I am a serious worker and believe I always  get what I want even if it’s not at that exact moment. That’s why I dream big because I know everything is possible if I want it bad enough. I religiously listen to music, just about all genres. I believe music mirrors life and life mirrors  music, kinda like the media. I had a passion for writing and haven’t done so in a while. I hope this blog will change that.

I like me some alone time as well. Assessing myself to ensure that whenever I find that person I will know how to live with them, love them unconditionally and relate to them on all levels. Love them the way I would want to be loved. Yeah, I love cooking as well and have been doing it for more than half my life now. With that said, I also love eating food.  Importantly, I love learning new things about people, places and their cultures.

Right now I’m in my final year at the University of the West Indies (UWI), where  I am majoring in Social Marketing at the Caribbean Institute of Media and Communications (CARIMAC). I went to the world renowned Kingston College and yes I bleed purple blood lol. I have intentions of working with the United nations spearheading campaigns around the world. This will also run into my travel around the world dream.

So I’ve told you enough about me. In a nutshell I’m a passionate person, who loves life and all it has to offer. I love the good, embrace the not so good, learn from it, pick myself up and live life to the fullest again.  Again Welcome to my blog.

Comments
  1. Patrice says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere, from one Jamaican blogger to the next (even though I reside in the States)
    Looking forward to reading more.

    I have two blogs, choose the one you like the most:
    1. http://stu-dentdiaries.com
    2. http://climbreachachieve.net

  2. So I will look forward to your posts here. Hmmm we want to work for the UN hehe

    I hope you will enjoy blogging- once its something you’re passionate about – it will come easy.

Leave a Reply

