One Month and Eight Pounds Heavier 2

Posted: January 28, 2011 in Health and You

Welcome to the lower-body workout.

l1

Treadmill to warm me up before workout. Then I go into a full body stretching.

1   2

3   4

<Samsung i8, Samsung VLUU i8>   <Samsung i8, Samsung VLUU i8>

7   8

9   10

<Samsung i8, Samsung VLUU i8>   12

Abdominals

abs   abs2

Abdominals are done each time I go to the gym.

 

Lower Body

l2   l3

This machine: Leg Extension, works the quadriceps.

l4   l5

This machine: Seated Leg Curl, works the gluteus and hamstrings together.

   l6   l7

This machine: Seated Leg Press, works the quadriceps, gluteus and hamstrings together.

l8   l9

Standing leg press also works all the muscles in the lower body.

l12

Of course I brought my gatorade each day with me and got water and towel in the gym, When I have completed my work out then it is “An apple a day keeps the doctor away,” for me.

<Samsung i8, Samsung VLUU i8>   <Samsung i8, Samsung VLUU i8>

Outside the gym, which is on the sixth floor there is a beautiful view on each side.

Summary

This is my daily lower-body work out. I do 10 sets of 10 on each machine except the seated leg press where I do five sets of twenty. I do full body stretches in between each set and rest for two to three minutes as well. After exercising I drink my shake and that is it.

Leave a Reply

