One Love: Jamaican Blogger Tag

Posted: January 14, 2013 in For You
Tags: , , , , ,

A friend recently tagged me in a blog post, allowing me the opportunity to take part in a bloggers tag game. Thanks much Shels and check her out at http://darknsweetlife.blogspot.com.

From my understanding this bloggers’ tag is inspired by the Jamaican Blog Awards and the competitive excitement that has been brewing because of it. It was originally started by Jabajanas, so go there to read more about why it was started.

What is a blog tag?
In short, it  is a game, where bloggers share their answers to a list of questions and then tag other bloggers to play. It’s a great way to learn about fave bloggers and it also gives people the opportunity to learn about new blogs.

Rules for this, Jamaican Blog Tag:

  • Title your post “One Love: Jamaican Blogger Tag”
  • Link back to the blogger who tagged you (you may add a brief definition of what a tag is if you for the benefit of your readers)
  • Copy and paste the rules at the beginning of your tag.
  • Copy and paste the questions as well so readers know what’s going on.
  • Answer the questions

·         Tag seven other Jamaican bloggers to continue the trend. Kinda forces you to make friends, no?

The questions are as follows:

  1.  Why did you give your blog its name? (If it is named directly after you, try and make your answer interesting. eg: Did you feel nervous at all about putting your name out there? Did you just lack creativity at the time?)
  2. Why did you start blogging and why do you blog now?
  3. Do you think being Jamaican influences your blogging style?
  4. What do you think about the increase in bloggers in Jamaica?
  5. What is your favourite thing about being Jamaican?
  6. Ackee and saltfish or “ (mackerel) run down”?
  7. Stew peas or stew chicken?
  8. Tastee Patties, Juici Beef Patties or Mother’s?
  9. Pantucky or KFC?
  10. What do you hope to be the future of blogging in Jamaica?

Answers:

  1. I gave my blog it’s name because it should represent my thoughts, expressions, ramblings, and rants. As it was a personal blog, I wasn’t too interested in putting it out there and the name would remain simple. 
  2. I started blogging because I like the idea of being able to express my thoughts. It helps with public speaking and with my writing. Unfortunately I had to bury the blog when I started working in May 2011. Since I’ve left that job in December 2012, I was able to resurrect my blog.
  3. Yes, it does. My surroundings, what I see, hear, and experience all play a role in my posts.
  4. I’m proud to see that there are more bloggers, doing what they love and growing with it.
  5. There is no single thing I can pin point, however, I love the energy and determination of our people. The breathtaking beauty of this island is second to none, and the creative talent here is amazing.
  6. Ackee and Saltfish, with run down a close second.
  7. I love both equally.
  8. Tastee all day everyday.
  9. KFC wins this one.
  10. A space we can use to positively impact the world, while we impact each other. A space to earn a living, develop our skills and express ourselves without fear and prejudice.

Here’s to:

Sade, see: http://sadesweetness.blogspot.com

Klieon, see:  http://www.klieon.wordpress.com

Nicolette, see: http://iamnicolette.blogspot.com

Rosa, see:  http://hellorosa.com

Chieftin, see: http://chiefiswrite.wordpress.com

Trace, see: http://peelmymind.blogspot.com

Jomarie, see: lacesandzippers.blogspot.com

Get tagging.

Leave a Reply

