The Year 2012, As It Were

Posted: January 14, 2013 in For You, Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The year 2012 proved to be one the most memorable and busiest years of my life thus far. Suffice to say, work took me all over the country covering different functions and interviewing several notable individuals. As one who prefers to work behind the scenes, I have made sure to not be ‘caught’ on camera while working. However, there have been several times when I was caught on camera. Here are a few of those moments.

Marcia E Roberts shot a series of photos of me at the Wyndham Wedding Spectacular in Feb. Here's one of them.

Marcia E Roberts shot a series of photos of me at the Wyndham Wedding Spectacular in Feb. Here’s one of them.

So one evening while at an assignment I received a call that my friend Seon was having a dinner for his birthday. Naturally, I was there after my assignment was done, and was caught with the beautiful Tionna Brown.

Last April while at an assignment I received a call from my friend Seon, who was having a dinner celebration for his birthday. Naturally, I was there post-assignment was done, and was caught with the beautiful Tionna Brown.

They knew I hate giving speeches and all but like everyone else I not only had say something but I did good.

They knew I hate giving speeches and all but like everyone else I not only had say something but I did good.

When Miss Universe 2012 , Leila Lopes came to crown the 2012 Miss Universe Jamaica winner (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Miss-Universe-Hits-The-Rock_114906030), I was assigned to shadow her for the weekend. Needless to say it was awesome :-). Here is a photo-op from er breakfast at the Spanish Court Hotel where Leila was staying, with former co-worker Omar Tomlinson and our editor Novia McDonald-Whyte.

When Miss Universe 2012 , Leila Lopes came to crown the 2012 Miss Universe Jamaica winner in May, I was assigned to shadow her for the weekend. Needless to say it was awesome :-). Here is a photo-op from er breakfast at the Spanish Court Hotel where Leila was staying, with former co-worker Omar Tomlinson and our editor Novia McDonald-Whyte.

Of course I had to get a close-up with the insanely gorgeous Leila Lopes, Miss Universe 2011-2012.

Of course I had to get a close-up with the insanely gorgeous Leila Lopes, Miss Universe 2011-2012.

Naturally, when Leila Lopes stepped out looking *wipes sweat and sings 'Bless the Lord'* Omar Tomlinson (left) and Chieftin Campbell (second right), my former co-workers, had to get in on the photo-ops. Yes we all still love Leila.

Naturally, when Leila Lopes stepped out looking like *wipes sweat and sings ‘Bless the Lord’* Omar Tomlinson (left) and Chieftin Campbell (second right), my former co-workers, had to get in on the photo-ops. Yes we all still love Leila.

[caption id="attachment_555" align="aligncenter" width="614"]Talent manager Esther Swan (left) and Leila Lopes at the Bob Marley Museum. Talent manager Esther Swan (left) and Leila Lopes at the Bob Marley Museum.

 

And if the coronation of Miss Universe Jamaica couldn't get better, I ran into Victoria Lambrianidi, who foune me as charming as I found her. Hey, what can I say? *wink*.

And if the coronation of Miss Universe Jamaica couldn’t get better, I ran into Victoria Lambrianidi, who found me as charming as I found her. Hey, what can I say? *wink*.

Yes, Leila had a great time at the beach with Alisha Crutchfield, Fashion Director at Miss Universe OrganizationCEO/Fashion Stylist at STYLEWISE.

Yes, Leila had a great time at the beach with Alisha Crutchfield, Fashion Director at Miss Universe Organization
CEO/Fashion Stylist at STYLEWISE.

IMG-20120513-00143

In June, Estelle flew in for Caribbean Fashion Week and I was assigned to interview her for a Cocktails With (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/Cocktails-with---Estelle-Swaray_11676070) and got a photo-op with co-worker Omar Tomlinson and our editor Novia McDonald-Whyte.

In June, Estelle flew in for Caribbean Fashion Week and I was assigned to interview her for a Cocktails With (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/Cocktails-with—Estelle-Swaray_11676070) and got a photo-op with co-worker Omar Tomlinson and our editor Novia McDonald-Whyte.

Me and Omar Tomlinson at the finals of Mission Catwalk 2012.

Me and Omar Tomlinson at the finals of Mission Catwalk 2012.

Mission Catwalk Season One runner up Ayanna Dixon was out to support the season two finalists.

Mission Catwalk Season One runner up Ayanna Dixon was out to support the season two finalists.

Next up was my former co-worker Tamika Coley's birthday at Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records. Awesome time.

Next up was my former co-worker Tamika Coley’s birthday at Usain Bolt’s Tracks and Records. Awesome time.

Chieftin was MIA but Omar Tomlinson and Alyssa Taffe were there to celebrate.

Chieftin was MIA but Omar Tomlinson and Alyssa Taffe were there to celebrate.

My editor Novia McDonald-Whyte hosted the red carpet segment for the Jamaica Manufacturer's Association annual awards in October. Here we are pictured with Senator Marlene Malahoo Forte.

My editor Novia McDonald-Whyte hosted the red carpet segment for the Jamaica Manufacturer’s Association annual awards in October. Here we are pictured with Senator Marlene Malahoo Forte.

Former Prime Minister Percival James Patterson was honoured by the Peoples National Party  for his contribution both local and international. My editor Novia McDonald-Whye and me with him.

Former Prime Minister Percival James Patterson was honoured by the Peoples National Party for his contribution both local and international. My editor Novia McDonald-Whye and me with him.

When Project Runway alum Korto Momolu returned for her second Clothes Encounter show at Kerry manwomanhome, I interviewed her for a second Cocktails With (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/Cocktails-with---Korto-Momolu_10329648 and http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/Cocktails-With-Korto-Momolu_13149960), enjoyed both.

When Project Runway alum Korto Momolu returned for her second Clothes Encounter show at Kerry manwomanhome, I interviewed her for a second Cocktails With (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/Cocktails-with—Korto-Momolu_10329648 and http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/Cocktails-With-Korto-Momolu_13149960), enjoyed both.

When business guru Rene Carayol flew in to host SAINT International's Colour Me High Fashion, I interviewed him for a My Kingston (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/My-Kingston---Ren-eacute--Carayol_13210737)and got a photo-op post show. It was quite inspiring.

When business guru Rene Carayol flew in to host SAINT International’s Colour Me High Fashion, I interviewed him for a My Kingston (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/My-Kingston—Ren-eacute–Carayol_13210737)and got a photo-op post show. It was quite inspiring.

Me, Alyssa Taffe and Omar Tomlinson at the 2012 Observer Business Leader Awards.

Me, Alyssa Taffe and Omar Tomlinson at the 2012 Observer Business Leader Awards.

Me and Alyssa Taffe at the ATL World Party in MoBay.

Me and Alyssa Taffe at the ATL World Party in MoBay.

Me at the New Year's Eve Celebration at Round Hill Hotel and Villas.

Me at the New Year’s Eve Celebration at Round Hill Hotel and Villas.

Comments

Leave a Reply

